Skip to content

I Think It’s Too Fast

May 12, 2011

As said at 2 min 11 sec. (the link with specific time doesn’t work in

Accentus will release the DVD of the concert by Martha Argerich, Mischa Maisky and Neeme Järvi conducting Luzerner Sinfonieorchester.

It features Rodion Shchedrin’s Double Concerto for piano, violoncello und orchestra, “Romantic Offering”. New York Times reported this world premier before. Here is the article from Luzerner Sinfonieorchester’s web site (is that background photo the Great Wall in China? 😕 )

I’m amused at that comment from Shchedrin in the rehearsal practice. 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: