Skip to content

Pletnev’s Fantasia Elvetica (Swiss Fantasy)

July 15, 2010
tags:

(Has been busying in cycling. Now I have completed the goal of Super Randonneur ]

Recently I enjoyed listening Mikhail Pletnev’s “Fantasia Elvetica” played by two pianists, Argerich & Mogilevsky, with Pletnev conducting Orchestra della Svizzera italiana. Especially the last movement, IV. Tempo di polka – Più vivo – Allegro .

Someone has uploaded the last movement (in my recording that starts around 1:38 of this youtube clip]

I particularly like the first 2 min (i.e. up to 3:42 in the video). Kind of fancy free. Make me wanna dance.

PS: As for the recent shocking news about Pletnev, which I just heard, well, I hope that’s not true.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

