Skip to content

Error in Watching YouTube Video [Solve]

May 14, 2010

I don’t know when this error message started to appear whenever I tried to watch a YouTube video:

“an error occurred, please try again later”

First I thought it’s because of NoScript add-on. I disabled it but that didn’t help. Nor did disable Adblock Plus.

Then I followed this instruction to uninstall and reinstall Adobe Flash Player, which wasn’t helpful (beware that installing the most recent plugin in Adobe website would install Adobe download manager as well. I really hate they do this way, leaving you no choice at all.)

Just before I gave up, I found this solution:

deleted all YouTube-related cookies

Voilà, there you go.🙂

[Update] Well, this error doesn’t go away completely. It comes back again. Removing Youtube cookies seems to solve the problem only temporarily. Having to do so quite often is really annoying.👿

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

