Skip to content

Happy Birthday, Firefox

November 13, 2009

Firefox is already 5 years old.πŸ™‚

I started to use Firefox when it was well before the version 1.0. Since then, Firefox had become my main browser and I also encouraged my friends or colleagues to use it. Whenever I encountered a site that supported only IE browser, I would asked them to support Firefox. Now, most sites, except those created by stupid ITs, are already compatible with Firefox.

Even though other browsers have also taken up the idea of plugins and Google even released the late-comer but with increasing popularity Chrome, I am still a huge fan of Firefox.

Kevin at Lifehacker gives a short history of how Firefox was born, starting from its predecessor Netscape (which was my main browser before 2000; it’s also because I used Linux quite often then). It’s worth reading, especially if you had been surfing the web in late 90s because it brings back all the memory.πŸ˜‰

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

