Skip to content

Martha Argerich Will Play at Nobel Prize Concert 2009

May 11, 2009

Here is Nobel Media’s press release:

Martha Argerich, headstrong, charismatic and technically brilliant pianist, is this year’s soloist at the Nobel Prize Concert. Yuri Temirkanov, Music Director and Principal Conductor for the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic will be leading the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra. The programme comprises Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G major and Prokoviev’s Suite from Romeo and Juliet.

The concert is hold to honor this year’s Nobel Laureates, and is also open to the public. The price of ticket is from SKr 690 (~ US$89 or Euro 65) up to SKr 1,390, which covers a glass of champagne in the intermission.

There will be TV broadcast, so I wonder whether they’ll release a DVD or not.

Wish I could attend Martha’s concert again.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: