Skip to content

Manage Sharing Options in Picasa Web Album

December 21, 2007

Here is video clip from Google staff, demonstrating how to manage the sharing options in Picasa Web Album.

Here is my summary:

  • If you want your friends but not everyone to look at the pictures, you just upload them with the option of “unlisted” checked (in the album). You can also check this option online after. Then send your friends the author key.
  • If you want many people to see the pictures but with the limited options, you should make your photos “public” (check it during the upload or later online). Then modify the options in the “Settings” (in the top-right corner).

Well, I didn’t know the options of public viewing in the settings.

(via Official Google Blog)

PS: There are other privacy tips in the above link, such as for web history, Blogger, Google Calendar, and Street View. You can also watch these clips at the end of Tips for Picasa.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: