Skip to content

Better GCal (Firefox Extension) & My Calendar Softwares

May 15, 2007

After Better GMail, Gina at Lifehacker released another tweak for one of Google services, Google Calendar (aka GCal) — Better GCal. This extension, combining efforts from several developers, add some news features to GCal: See current time on calendar, Sidebar to-do list & Collapse header and sidebar.

I have switched from Yahoo Calendar to GCal for a long time. Basically, I use it as a reminder to send me an email to my GMail account. I also use Thunderbird’s Lightning calendar extension for events related to work and direct Rainlendar (the old v0.22.1) to read the default calendar file in Thunderbird. This is also because I don’t run Thunderbird all the time.

Again, one is for work and the other is for personal use. I like this way. But this article, “Stay in Sync between GCal and Thunderbird“, is also worth to try. How about my PDA? Sync between GCal and Palm Desktop too?

Related post: Better GMail (Firefox Extension), Thunderbird 2.0 Officially Out

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

