Skip to content

DO NOT READ THIS PAGE!

November 12, 2006

“Excuse me, but who do you think you are, reading this page when the title clearly says DO NOT READ THIS PAGE!? If a sign on a door reads Do not enter, do you enter? Of course you don’t. The least you would do is knock first!”
Don’t go! I am just mimicking the tone of Michaela Muntean, the author of “DO NOT OPEN THIS BOOK!” (Illustrated by Pascal Lemaître).

I saw the review in New York Times on 11/12/2006, “Churlish Critters“. It seems an interesting book, telling a story of a PIG undergoing the writing block:

Now what? Can’t you see I’m BUSY? I am trying to decide what type of story to write. … After you go to sleep, I will be able to get to work. Even if you are SNORING, it will be better than having you STARE at me.

Are you like that, when struggling in working something?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

