Skip to content

Finally Friday

September 29, 2006

I’ve been exhausted since this Monday. My budget will be due in the end of October. If I don’t spend it, it will be gone, which not only wastes the money but also leaves some record so that I won’t get what I propose in the future.

It’s so frustrating. Sometimes you want to be careful about the spending, only on the necessity. However, the accounting system doesn’t allow us to do so: You cannot save the money for the later use for whatever reason, even though you’re doing the right thing. And the reason why you cannot spend it on the right thing is usually because they didn’t give you enough to buy it and they don’t allow you to save it until the next budget. Isn’t it ironic?

I am so tired about this. Even after two years in this position, I still have a lot of complaints about spending budget. Stupid system. Sometimes I wonder about the brains of these people who set up this kind of system — must be lock of the logic sense.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

