Skip to content

Test Your Focus and Multitasking

June 9, 2010

Here is an interesting story in New York Times, “Hooked on Gadgets, and Paying a Mental Price“. In these days, many people have hooked either on their computers, laptops or phones. We often heard that nowadays students are not as focus as we “used” to be. You can check the “warning signs of tech overload” from this article.

Besides, here are two tests for you to check: Test your focus and Test how fast you switch task. Below are my results. Not too bad.

Unfortunately, I have to admit that I have spend lots of time on line. Either reading or doing some researching. I don’t do instant messaging or twitting. I don’t like to be disturbed even when I’m online. I don’t like to answer many phone calls (that’s why I don’t take my cell phone with me all the time) Emailing is fine.

Still, as it turns out, I spend less time in reading papers. That’s the price I pay for staying online. Certainly it’s not a good thing and I have to learn to detach myself from internet.

Stay focus.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

